2019 Election: Buhari, Tinubu chair APC Presidential Campaign Council

                           Edo traditional rulers support Buhari, APC

President Muhammadu Buhari is the Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Campaign Council for next year’s elections, according to the membership list released yesterday.

APC chieftain, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, is the Co-Chairman of the campaign team while Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomole, are deputy chairmen.

Others on the list signed by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, are: Senator George Akume, Vice Chairman North; Senator Ken Nnamani, Vice Chairman South; Mr. Rotimi Amaechi, Director General of the Council; Dr. Adeleke Mamora, Deputy Director General (Operations); Arch. Waziri Bulama, Deputy Director General (Coordination).

READ  Imo Guber: Tribunal gives ruling in favour of AA

The Secretaries of the Council are Adamu Adamu and Dele Alake.

The Zonal Directors are Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko (North West); Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume (North East); Senator Abdullahi Adamu (North Central); Sola Oke (South West); Sharon Ikeazor (South East) and Senator Godswill Akpabio (South South).

Other members are Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed, Director, Buhari Support Groups; Festus Keyamo, Director, Strategic Communications; Abike Dabiri- Erewa, Deputy Director; Hadiza Bala Usman, Director, Contact & Mobilization; Victor Eboigre, Deputy Director South; Bashir Nalado, Deputy Director North; Babatunde Raji Fashola, Director Election Planning & Monitoring; Baba Kura Abba Jato, Deputy Director I; Chief Emani Ayiri, Deputy Director II; Dr. Pius Odubu, Director, Logistics; Senator Umanah Umanah, Deputy Director; Nasiru Danu, Deputy Director II; Prof Abdulrahman Oba, Director, Policy Research & Strategy; Prof. A.K. Usman, Deputy Director; Tony Nwoye, Director, Youth Mobilization, to be assisted by the APC Youth Leader, Sadiq; Barrister Ismael Ahmed, Deputy Director North; Jasper Azuatalam, Deputy Director South; Onari Brown, Director, Admin; Chris Hassan, Deputy Director I and Abubakar Magaji Gasau, Deputy Director II.

READ  Democracy: Dr. Maduka's Vision on Democracy and Good Governance - Enthronement of Virtues of Democracy and Good Governance

Also on the list are Salamatu Baiwa, Director, Women Mobilization-Woman Leader; Binta Mu’azu, Deputy Director, North; Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, Deputy Director South; Gen. Abdurahman Dambazzau, Director Security; Brig-Gen Gambo, Deputy Director; Mr. U. Ukoma, Deputy Director; Emeka Ngige, Director Legal; Prof Maman Lawan Yusufari, Deputy Director; Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Director Field Operations; Mr. Wale Edun, Director Finance and Alhaji Adamu Fadan, Deputy Director.

Adesina also announced the constitution of a Special Advisory Committee (SAC) to the President.

READ  President Buhari Appoints Dr Thomas John As Chairman Of NNPC

The members of SAC include Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu; Senate Leader Ahmed Lawan; House Leader Femi Gbajabiamila; APC National Chairman Adams Oshiomole; Alhaji Aliko Dangote and Mr. Femi Otedola.

Others are Chief Bisi Akande, Chief John Oyegun, Senator Ita Enang, all APC serving senators, all APC serving and former governors, all APC members of the House of Representatives, all members of the National Working Committee of the APC and all Zonal Women Leaders

The State Coordinators include governors, who are to serve as State Coordinators in their respective states, while governorship candidates in non-APC states will serve as State Coordinators in their respective states.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply