Oganiru AFFA Births United AFFA General Assembly

Oganiru AFFA Births United AFFA General Assembly

Oganiru Affa ably led by Prof. Titus Okey Enudu is a socio- cultural umbrella body in Affa whose membership cut across men and women indigenes from all the autonomous communities of Affa(Affa n’ Asa).
In a bid to booster general economic development and solve other challenges facing all the communities that made up Affa Ancient Kingdom, the organisation recently inaugurated a body known as the United Affa General Assembly(UAGA). This took place on the 1st day of June 2024.
Article II, Section 2.01, paragraph (c) of Oganiru Affa constitution upholds the mission and principle which targets “To encourage and support overall development of greater Affa community.”
Acting in line with the above constitutional mandate, Oganiru Affa thought it wise to brainchild a formidable body with capacity to render a further and better services towards solving the challenges
facing Affa in general. This initiative has consequently birthed United Affa General Assembly as formally inaugurated on Saturday 1st of June, 2024.
While Oganiru Affa is collection of concerned men and women indigenes cutting across all the four autonomous communities of Affa with the principal aim of initiating and propelling development strides in entire Affa acient kingdom in general, the newly birthed, United Affa General Assembly is an amalgamation of leadership of various(autonomous)communities in Affa to act as a socio-cultural unifying institution and channel through which every community in Affa shall be part and parcel, and beneficiary from every developmental activities in Affa.
Notably, before now, Oganiru Affa being a vehicle of community development has initiated and championed numerous community development activities ranging from security, education and health outreach throughout Affa communities.
Arising from the inauguration of the new body(United Affa General Assembly)the following personalities emerged as the pioneer Executives
1. President
Chief (Dr.) Jude Edeh (Odalije n’Affa)

2.     *Vice Presidents* - all the PGs of the four(4) autonomous communities in Affa comprising the following:

a. Chief (sir) Johbosco C. Ugwu (Affa P. G.)

b. Mr Victor P. O Uchedienyi (Amofia P. G)

c. Chief (Engr) Eusebius Oyigbo (Amozalla P. G.)

d. Mr Emmanuel Okeke (Amokwu P. G)

    3.   *Secretary General*

Chief Akubue Kenedy

     4.  *Financial Secretary*

Mr Anachiwo Kenneth

 5.      *Treasurer*

Mr Anwa Josephat

    6.  *P. R .O.*

Mr Pius Emeachi

   7.   *PROVOST*

Engr Ani Ernest

See also  BREAKING: Sanusi Officially Reinstated As Emir Of Kano Four Years After Dethronement

The elected Executives were all immediately sworn in and expected to work with the Affa traditional institution and other relevant and supportive stakeholders to be able to actualize the mandates and initiatives that can foster “peace, progress and development in entire Affa”.
Today, Affa is being faced with security and other social advancment decay and have indeed been placed on the back seat of development in the state as such have called the attention of relevant authority for assistance. The National Publicity Secretary of Oganiru Affa, Barr. Ike Ukam, in his public announcement of the development in different fora confirms that the community is confident that with the calibre of personalities involved in the birth of the new body, goals and mandates that will take Affa to a greater level shall be achieved.
Oganiru leadership further urge every individual, group and well meaning personalities in Affa as well as call on the local and state government to render every assistance that may be required by UAGA and Affa in general.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *