20,356 Elevated In Nigeria Police Promotion Exercise

Nigeria Police

The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of twenty thousand, three hundred and fifty six, (20,356) senior Police Officers.
Nine Commissioners of Police were promoted to the rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police and another nine, promoted from the rank of Deputy Commissioner to Commissioner of Police.

In a press statement signed by the Commission’s Spokesman Ikechukwu Ani, the promotion is one of the decisions of the 11th Plenary Meeting of the Commission held in Abuja on Wednesday, presided over by its Chairman retired Inspector General of Police, Musuliu Smith.

READ  Femi Fani-kayode's Sons Rock Marching Mohawk Hairstyle

The Commission also approved the promotion of three Chief Superintendents to Assistant Commissioners of Police, one thousand five hundred and seventy seven Deputy Superintendents to Superintendents of Police and two thousand, two hundred and ninety three Assistant Superintendents to Deputy Superintendents of Police.

It also approved the promotion/confirmation of seven thousand, two hundred and eight three unconfirmed Assistant Superintendents to Assistant Superintendents of Police nine thousand and seventy two Inspectors to Assistant Superintendents of Police and one hundred and ten Inspectors promoted to Senior Inspectors.

The new Assistant Inspectors General are; Aminu Saleh Pai, former Commissioner of Police Kwara and Bayelsa States Command, former Force Quarter Master General and currently the Executive Secretary, The Police Multi Purpose Cooperative Society, Lagos.

READ  Stock market rebounds marginally by 0.01%

Dasuki Danbappa Galadanchi, former Commissioner of Police/Executive Secretary, The Police Multi Purpose Cooperative Society, Lagos and presently acting AIG Force CID Annex, Lagos.

Okon Etim Ene, former Commissioner of Police Benue and Abia State Commands, CP SARS and currently CP Explosive Ordinance Disposal, (EOD) Force Headquarters and Abang B. John, former Commissioner of Police Akwa Ibom State Command and presently Commissioner of Police Anambra State Command.

Others are Joseph Gobum Mukan, Former CP, Airport Command, Lagos and currently CP Rivers State; Aji Ali Janga, former CP Kaduna and Kogi State Commands and currently CP Sokoto; Mukaddas Mohammed Garba, presently CP Benue State Command; Habu Sani Ahmadu, former CP, IGP Monitoring Unit; CP Intelligence, Force Headquarters and CP Bauchi State Command and presently CP Kano State and Imohimi D. Edgal, former Commissioner of Police Lagos and Akwa Ibom State Commands.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: