Abia APC Elects Orji Kalu As New Caucus Chairman

Abia APC Elects Orji Kalu As New Caucus Chairman

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Abia state chapter on Tuesday dissolved the party caucus and instituted a new caucus of the party where the Chief Whip of the Senate, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu emerged the Chairman of the caucus.

The election was held in Abuja and attended by former members of the caucus including Chairman of the party, Hon. Donatus Nwankpa; Minister of state for mines and steel, Dr. Uche Ogah; Deputy Majority Whip, House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Nkiru Onyejiocha; Spokesman of the House of Representatives, Hon. Benjamin Kalu; former senator representing Abia Central, Senator Nkechi Nwogu; former Senator Chris Adighije, former House of Representatives Member Rt. Hon. Nnanna Uzor Kalu, Hon Acho Obioma among others.

READ  Lady accuses man of offering her N100,000 for female underwear

The new caucus also elected two co-deputy chairpersons for Abia South and Abia North in the persons of Ambassador Sam Nkire and Hon. Nkiru Onyejiocha consecutively.

Other executive members are the secretary of the caucus; Hon. Acho Obioma and assistant secretary Comrade Ben Godson

Other new members of the caucus are Hon. Martin Azubuike, Barrister Friday Nwosu, Hon. Stanley Ohajuruka, Hon. Chidia Maduekwe, Hon Emeka Atuma, Barrister Perfect Okorie, Hon. Chijioke Chukwu, Hon Chinenye Ike, Hon. Nduka Anyanwu, Comrade Chibueze Apugo, Comrade Obi Aham

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: