APC announces activities, timetable for 2022 Ekiti, Osun governorship elections

APC

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the schedule of activities and timetable for the Ekiti and Osun Governorship Elections.

John Akpan Udodehe, National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) issued a statement on Tuesday.

The scribe said the announcement is in accordance with the provisions of the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended) and INEC guidelines.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) fixed June 18, 2022 and July 16, 2022 for the polls in Ekiti and Osun respectively.

For Ekiti, Notice of Election to the State Chapter was on Monday November 15; Sale of Forms (National Secretariat) on Tuesday November 16.

Last Day for Submission of Completed Forms and accompanying documents (National Secretariat) is Tuesday January 11; Screening of Aspirants on Thursday January 13.

Publication of claims and objections: Monday January 17; Screening Appeals on Wednesday January 19.

Primary Election: Saturday January 22, while Election Appeal will be held on Wednesday January 26.

For Osun, Notice of Election to the State Chapter on Wednesday November 17; Sale of Forms (National Secretariat): Thursday November 18.

Last Day for Submission of Completed Forms and accompanying documents (National Secretariat) on Friday February 18; Screening of Aspirants on Tuesday February 22.

Publication of claims and objections: Friday February 25; Screening Appeals on Monday February 28.

Primary Election: Saturday March 5, while Election Appeal will be held on Thursday March 10.

APC fixed the cost of forms at N22.5 million – nomination form costs N20million; expression of interest form costs N2.5million.

However, female aspirants and physically challenged aspirants are to pay 50% of the prescribed fees.

Share This:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open