Bayelsa/Kogi elections: Bello, Wada, Diri, Lyon clash in 8 battleground LGAs

Bayelsa/Kogi elections: Bello, Wada, Diri, Lyon clash in 8 battleground LGAs

The candidates of  the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party  for the governorship polls in Bayelsa and Kogi states will engage in a fierce battle in at least eight local government areas considered to be  the battleground places for  today’s election.

According to Akelicious findings, the two leading  parties may coast to victory in no fewer than 21 LGAs considered to be their  strongholds in the two states.

In the eight Bayelsa State LGAs, the ruling PDP is expected to engage the main opposition APC in the Yenogoa Local Government Area considered as a major battleground, while both parties may divide the remaining seven councils  in the ratio of three to four.

READ  South East PDP demands immediate apology from Senator Adeyemi to Governor Ikpeazu

While the APC is predicted to gain  the upper hand in Brass, Nembe,  Southern Ijaw and Ekeremor LGAs, the  PDP is expected to coast to victory in its strongholds of Sagbama, Ogbia and Kolokuma LGAs.

In Kogi State, the ruling APC is expected to clash with the main opposition PDP in seven battleground council areas.

In the remaining 14 council areas, findings show that the APC will coast to victory in five stronghold LGAs  making up the Kogi  Central Senatorial District, where Governor Yahaya Bello comes from, while the PDP is expected to show strength in  the nine councils  making up  Kogi East, where Musa Wada comes from.

READ  Stop Sulking Like A Beaten Baby, Absorb Your Pain Like A Man - Kalu Advices Umahi

However, there are indications that certain factors may affect Wada from polling block votes in these areas.

Recommended For You

1 Comment

Leave a Reply