Fayose Gets Appointment From Governor Fayemi

fayose and fayemi

Immediate past Governor of Ekiti State, Chief Ayodele Fayose, has been named member of a committee set up by his successor, Governor Kayode Fayemi, in the fight against Coronavirus in Ekiti.

Akelicious reports that Governor Fayemi, on Saturday, announced the 47-member panel of eminent citizens of the state, to help mobilise resources to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

The panel, which is officially known as Ekiti State COVID-19 Response Resource Mobilisation Committee, has the former Minister of Health and Chief Executive Officer of Juli Pharmacy, Prince Julius Adelusi-Adeluyi as Chairman.

The Founder/Chancellor of the Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti (ABUAD), Aare Afe Babalola will serve as the Grand Patron while three former governors of the state were named as Patrons.

READ  Supreme Court Verdict: Let Us Be United In Building Delta - Okowa

The three former governors to serve as Patrons are Otunba Niyi Adebayo, Chief Segun Oni and Chief Ayodele Fayose.

The Committee has as members captains of industry, distinguished private sector players, renowned professionals and prominent members of Ekiti in the Diaspora.

The list include former Chairman of O’dua Investment, Sir Remi Omotoso; former Chairman of United African Company (UAC), Mr. Ayo Ajayi; Principal Partner of Aluko Oyebode and Co, Mr. Gbenga Oyebode (SAN); CEO of Ecobank International, Mr. Ade Ayeyemi; Chairman, Boyage Oil and Gas, Otunba Olutoye Ariyo; President, Nigeria-American Chamber of Commerce, Otunba Toyin Akomolafe; a former President of Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Chief Wole Olanipekun (SAN) and Senator Ayo Arise.

READ  2023: Senator Orji Uzor Kalu Next Nigerian President Says Prophet

Others include renowned Oncologist and Director, Global Medicine, University of Chicago, USA, Prof Funmi Falusi-Olopade; Vice President, International Affairs, Kings’ College, London, Prof Funmi Olonisakin; former Executive Secretary, NHIS, Dr Femi Thomas; Human rights lawyer, Mr Femi Falana (SAN); Managing Director, Luk Oil Nigeria Ltd, Mr Kunle Gidado, CEO Agro Innovate, Mrs Foluso Olaniyan and former NBA National Secretary, Mr Debo Adesina (SAN).

Also in the list are: Chairman , Deux Projects Ltd, Dr Tunji Olowolafe; Director, Risk Management, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Ms Folakemi Fatogbe; Executive Director, Sahara Energy Ltd, Mr Wale Ajibade; and a Director at Globacom, Otunba Niyi Adewunmi.

READ  Adamawa 7th Assembly formulates agenda for its operation

The Special Adviser to the Governor on Development Partnerships, Mrs Margaret Fagboyo, is the secretary to the committee.

According to a release made available to Igbere TV, the committee’s mandate among others, is to mobilise and advise on funds and project management, direct funding campaigns for the Covid-19 response.

“The state government would do everything humanly possible to contain the spread of the covid-19 pandemic in the state,” while assuring the citizens of the Fayemi-led administration’s commitment to accountability and transparency in the management of resources mobilised.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: