Imo north: Ibezim floors Araraume’s, Achonu ,others

Imo north senatorial election

The Imo north senatorial election of the All Progressive Congress(APC)has been won by Mr Frank Ibezim who
defeated other contestants .

According to the result announced by the chairman Election Panel, senator Ajibola Bashiru, Ibezim polled 13,637 votes to defeat his closest rival,Mathew Omegara who polled 2,826 votes.

Other result as announced are Ifeanyi Araraume ,2,708, Attan Achonu, 1,185,Mark Uchendu, 1,438, Chidinma Uwajumogu,1051,Eze Okoro,54,Bright Nwachukwu,67,Chikwem Onuoha 1,456 and Acho Ihim,824 votes.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: