June 11: List Of South East Senators That Is Not Returning Back To Abuja

                          Image result for South East Senators

Out of the 15 senators from southeast at the 8th national Assembly, about 4 of them lost their re-election, while senators Hope Uzodimma, Samuel Anyanwu and Sunny Ogboji contested for governorship of their states and lost.

Some of the senators from southeast that will NOT return to Abuja are;
1. Chief Victor Umeh – Anambra central
2. Dr Andy Uba – Anambra south
3. Gil Nnaji – Enugu east
4. Hope Uzodimma – Imo north
5. Samuel Anyanwu – Imo east
6. Muo Ohuabunwa – Abia north
7. Sonni Ogbuoji – Ebonyi south
Okigwe zone is still inconclusive.

READ  Niger Delta leaders write President Buhari, make demands

However, of all the 7 senators that didn’t make it back to senate, it is only senator Victor Umeh that’s outstanding. The remaining 6 senators failed woefully in their legislative duties.

The motion sponsored by Umeh last week where the senate ordered the ministry of Aviation not to downgrade the Enugu International Airport to a local airport is commendable.

Within his short stay, Umeh has moved quite a number of motions that border on the general interest of Ndigbo and missing such a man in the National Assembly at this point of our national life is regrettable. But since his zone voted against him, we are hopeful that his replacement will fit into his shoes and do much more.

READ  Transport Varsity Will Open Opportunities For Economic Growth - President Buhari

Apart from Umeh, senators Andy Uba, Sunny Ogbuji, Gil Nnaji, Hope Uzodimma etc should retire from politics. We did not feel their representation.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply