Kogi Govt To Inaugurate Squadron On Coronavirus

kogi govt

The Kogi State Government has constituted a Squadron to help tackle Coronavirus and Lassa Fever to ensure the prevention and containment in the state.The group is to be inaugurated Monday. This is contained in statement by Kingsley Fanwo, Commissioner for Information and Communication.The leadership and members of the Squadron as approved by Governor Yahaya Bello are as follow:

1. The Deputy Governor (Chairman) 2. Chief of Staff to the Governor3. Secretary To Kogi State Government4. The Hon. Commissioner  for Health (Secretary)5.  The Hon.Commissioner  for Education6. The Hon. Commissioner for Transportation7. The Hon. Commissioner  for Environment.8. The Hon. Commissioner  for Information and Communication9. The Hon. Commissioner  for Finance , Budget and Economic Planning10. The Hon.  Commissioner For Local Government And Chieftaincy Affairs.11. The Hon.  Commissioner For Women Affairs and Social Development.12. State Auditor General13. Director General Research And Development14. Representative of State Emergency Management Agency (SEMA).15. State Epidemiologist16. State Security Adviser17. Health Development Partners’ Forum (to be represented by WHO)18. The State Accountant General19. Representative of NUJ20. Representative of NMA21. Representative of Medical And Health Workers Union Of Nigera.22. Representative of NURTW23. Representative of Kogi State Traditional Council24. Representative of CAN25. Representative of Council of Ulemas26. National Youth Council of Nigeria, Kogi Chapter27. Representative of Civil Society Organisation of Nigeria, Kogi Chapter.28. A Veterinary Doctor: Dr Sanni Abdullahi Ozomata29. A Microbiologist: Mr Haruna Audu JimohThe Squadron shall be inaugurated  by 3pm at the Banquet Hall, Government House , Lokoja.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply