Lists Of States To Be Shutdown As NLC Declares Indefinite Strike

 Nigeria Labour Congress

The Nigeria Labour Congress NLC has asked workers within 18 states across the country to proceed on an indefinite strike.

The NLC said all workers in states where the national minimum wage is yet to be paid should proceed on strike till further notice.

The congress stated that at least 18 states across the country were yet to conclude negotiations on payment of the minimum wage which is N30,000.

In a communiqué that was signed by the NLC President, Mr Ayuba Wabba, the union stated that the NEC resolved to view the refusal to pay the new national minimum wage, N30,000 by the state government.

READ  Buhari Should Have Spoken With Biden, Not US Secretary - Bishop Kukah

The congress stated, “The NEC-in-Session has directed workers in all states where the minimum wage is yet to be paid to initiate an indefinite strike.”

Here Are Lists Of States Where The Minimum Wage Is Yet To Be Paid.

1. Imo State

2. Rivers

3. Osun

4. Ekiti

5. Zamfara

6. Kwara

7. Ogun

8. Rivers

9. Gombe

10. Ogun, and more.

The NLC urged the Federal Government to decrease the cost of gas sold to electricity companies for $1.5 cents in a bid to drive down electricity tariff.

READ  Boko Haram: Victims Recount ISWAP’s 5-Day Reign Of Terror In Geidam

The union proposed many ideas to the federal government, including the rate of Insecurity within the country.

The NEC urged the FG to do more in securing the lives of properties of innocent citizens across the country.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply