#OndoDecides2020: Results From Different Polling Units

#OndoDecides2020: Results From Different Polling Units

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commenced the Ondo governorship election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, October 10, amidst tight security.

The Ondo governorship election is taking place in eighteen (18) Local Government Areas (LGAs) and two hundred and three (203) wards in the state.

In the build-up to the election,Incumbent Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, has popped up clearly as a top contender for the office of the governor.

READ  2023 Presidency: Tinubu Can Contest, Osoba Reveals

On the other hand, Eyitayo Jegede, the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party and the Deputy Governor Agboola Ajayi who is the candidate of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), are hoping to unseat Akeredolu as Ondo governor.

Below is the Ondo Election Results from polling units…

Ilaje LGA Ward: 05 PU : 02 Result

ADP- 1

APC- 110







Odigbo Local Government. Ward: Koseru ward 07 Polling Unit: L.A primary school area Koseru south. 002

READ  Shehu Sani sends message to Rochas Okorocha

APC- 91

PDP- 60

ZLP- 17

Total accredited voters – 171.

Void – 1

Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election result.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: