PDP Anambra State Post Covid-19 Lockdown Intervention Of #120 Million




Fellow Anambrarians, we of the PDP Family in Anambra State sincerely thank you for abiding by the rules and regulations prescribed by Federal and State Governments in the fight against Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

We thank our heroes and heroines in the field, the healthcare workers who are at the forefront of this fight. We mourn our compatriots who have lost their lives to this pandemic. Our heart goes out to their families.

We also thank the Federal Government and the Anambra State Government for all their efforts through the period of lockdown We equally appreciate our Party Leaders, Legislators, Stakeholders and other well meaning Anambrarians in different communities who in spite of the difficult times made noticeable and laudable sacrifices to help reduce the hardship experienced by people in different towns and villages.

READ  Govs, APC leaders split over Oshiomhole’s sack

Today our party the PDP as a united body will be releasing the sum of one hundred and twenty million (₦120,000,000) Naira only as our support towards Anambrarians at this difficult times.

Permit me at this juncture to appreciate the following leaders of our party who have jointly funded this intervention: may their purse never dry:

  1. Anambra PDP BOT Members
  2. Anambra State PDP Chairman and Executive
  3. Mr Peter Obi ₦40,000,000
  4. Senator Stella Oduah. ₦10,000,000
  5. Senator Iyom Uche Ekwunife ₦10,000,000
  6. Hon Chukwuka Onyema. ₦5,000,000
  7. Hon Chris Azubogu ₦5,000,000
  8. Hon Obinna Chidoka ₦5,000,000
  9. Hon Lynda Ikpeazu ₦5,000,000
  10. Hon Vincent Ofumelu ₦5,000,000
  11. Hon Samuel Onwuaso ₦5,000,000
  12. Chief Linus Ukachukwu ₦5,000,000
  13. Dr Godwin Maduka ₦3,000,000
  14. Mr Valentine Ozigbo ₦2,500,000
  15. Chief Obiora Okonkwo ₦2,500,000
  16. Chief Ugo Nsofor ₦2,000,000
  17. Hon Onyebuchi Offor ₦1,000,000
  18. Hon Ebele Ejiofor ₦1,000,000
  19. Hon Somto Udeze ₦1,000,000
  20. Hon Douglas Egbuna ₦1,000,000
  21. Hon Johnbosco Akaegbobi ₦1,000,000
  22. Hon Noble Igwe ₦1,000,000
  23. Chief Okey Ezeibe ₦1,000,000
  24. Chief Godwin Ezeemo ₦1,000,000
  25. Mr Oseloka Obaze ₦1,000,000
  26. Chief Ifedi Okwenna ₦1,000,000
  27. Chief Chukwuemeka Eze ₦1,000,000
  28. Chief Ike Oligbo ₦1,000,000
  29. Mrs Chidi Onyemelukwe ₦1,000,000
  30. Barr Valentine Ayika ₦500,000
  31. Mr Benjy Uba ₦500,000
  32. Chief Akachukwu Nwamkpu ₦500,000
  33. Hon Chuma Nzeribe ₦500,000
  34. Chief Alex Obiogbolu ₦500,000
  35. Others ₦4,500,000
READ  Next Level: What FG Is Doing To Improve Governance, Service Delivery – Osinbajo

Once more, our appreciatons.

The party in order to have an excellent outing in the distribution of this intervention hereby sets-up a Welfare Committee headed by a Lady with the midas touch, Barr Mrs Chidi Onyemelukwe. Other members of the Committee are:

  1. Engr OG Nwakoby
  2. Engr Ejike Mgbemena
  3. Mrs Ify Nzekwe Chinwuko
  4. Mr Fabian Ilochi
  5. Mr Joe Uzuagu
  6. Mr Charles Anierobi
  7. Mr Kasie Okolo
  8. Barr CJ Okoli Akirika – Secretary

The Committee stands hereby inaugurated.

READ  Nigeria Needs Prayers To Overcome Challenges – Lawan


Hon Sir Ndubisi Nwobu
(Obuka Awka)
State Chairman

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply