Police appoint 6 DIGs, promote 344 officers

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment of six Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIG).

This was contained in a statement signed by the Head, Press and Public Relations Ikechukwu Ani.

The new DIGs are: Abdul Dahiru Danwawu; Lawal Shehu; Adeyemi Samuel Ogunjemilusi; Peter Babatunde Ogunyanwo, all former AIGs and Alex Okpara and Celestine Okoye, former CPs. DIG Ogunjemilusi and DIG Okpara are to proceed on pre-retirement leave.

The PSC also approved the promotion of 14 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspector General of Police.

READ  11 Killed As Suicide Bombers, Gunmen Attack Worshippers In Maiduguri

They are: Yunana Babas; Dan-Malam Mohammed; Mua’zu Zubairu Halilu; Rabiu Yusuf; Sanusi Nma Lemu; Ahmed Iliyasu; Mohammed Uba Kura; Zaki M. Ahmed; and Gwandu Haliru Abubakar.

Others are: Zama Bala Senchi, currently CP, Jigawa State Command; Bello A. Sadiq; Austin Iwero Agbonlahor; Lawan Ado, former CP, Kwara State Command and currently Commandant Police College, Kaduna and Bashir Makama.

It further approved the promotion of 230 Superintendents of Police to Chief Superintendents, 11 Deputy Superintendents of Police to Superintendents and 211 Assistant Superintendents to Deputy Superintendents. Forty-one Inspectors were also promoted to ASP1.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: