Breaking: APC Postpones Ward Congresses In 3 States

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has suspended congresses for Zamfara, Kwara and Anambra states until further notice.

A former Director General of the Nigerian Law School, Prof Mamman Tahir, who is also a member of the CEONCPC announced this on Friday during a  media briefing in Abuja.

Prof Mamman Tahir said the congresses would be held in 33 out of the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

He however noted that those of Zamfara, Kwara and Anambra states were put on hold until a date to be announced later.

See also  INEC deploys 3 national commissioners, others to Kogi

FactualTimes gathered that the party National Caretaker Committee suspended the congresses in the three states to avoid conduct of parallel Congress by warring faction.

See also  Ondo 2020: Olusola Oke Submits Nomination Forms, Insists On Direct Primary

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: