Gov,Wike Bans Keke In 19 Roads In Port Harcourt And Calls IPOB Terrorists

Governor Wike has signed an executive order proscribing the activities of the Indigenous people of Biafran in the entire Rivers state.

In a press statement obtained by Akelicious, he described the IPOB as anarchic group and whatever it stands for in the entire Rivers state.

Akelicious reports that he also called the group a terrorist* group that has long been legally denounced by the federal government.

He also charged the chairmen of all the local governments in the state to fish out anyone partaking in the activities of IPOB in Rivers state.

READ  Global anti-hunger efforts must reflect our peculiarities, Osinbajo tells UN

However in the broadcast, he lifted the curfew earlier placed in some parts of Port Harcourt ; Mile 1, Iloabuchi, Emenike, and Ikokwu as well as Rumukurushi in Obio/Akpor Local Government Area of Rivers State, but did not lift that of Oyigbo Local government till further notice.

He also said the entire Ikokwu motor spare parts market shall remain closed until he decides otherwise.

In another development he mandated the civil service commission in Rivers State to employ 5000 youths into the civil service as teachers and other careers in the state.

READ  Lagos Ibadan Railway. Amaechi On A Train Ride To Abeokuta On New Coaches

In a post that seems he is raging in anger in his official Facebook page he said he is setting up a task force team to ban illegal street trading on motor parks and public roads but meanwhile he has banned tricycle (Keke) in all major roads in Port Harcourt and Obio/Akpor Local government area.

He listed the areas keke Napeb are banned as :
1. Aggrey Road
2. Dame Patience Jonathan Road.
3. Eastern Bypass Road.
4. Ikwere Road
5. Aba road
6. Agip Road.
7. Ada Geoge Road
8. Olu Obasanjo Road.
9. Rumuokwuta-Rumuola Road.
10. Rumuolumeni (Leading to Ignatius Ajuru University of Education) Road.
11. Rumuokwuta -Choba road.
12. Chief G.U Eke Road.
13. Peter Odili Road.
14. Ken Saro-Wiwa Road.
15. Nkpoku Road.
16. Trans-Amadi Road.
17- Elekahia- Rumuomasi Road
18. Yakubu Gowon Road.
19. Woji- Elelenwo Road.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply