N/Delta Youths laud Buhari over ministerial nominees


The Board of Trustees Chairman for NDYCPP, Mr Kenedy Tonjo-West, told the Nigeria News Agency in Yenagoa that the nominees from the region all had verifiable records of performance.

“We comment the President and congratulate Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Chief Rotimi Amaechi, Chief Timipre Sylva and Mr Festus Keyamo for making the ministerial list.

“However, we are surprised at the non-reappointment of Dr Ibe Kachikwu, former Minister of State for Petroleum Resources who worked round the clock to ensure stability and peace in the region at a time there was crisis.

See also  China expresses optimism on successful elections in Nigeria

“Kachikwu also got a favourable output quota for Nigeria in the oil cartel, Organisation for Petroleum Exporting Countries and we thought that his expertise as a technocrat will be handy to the Federal Government.

“We were witnesses of his sterling performance in the oil and gas sector and felt that he ought to be reappointed on merit, but we are also ware of the limitations the President has especially when there are many qualified for the job,” Tonjo-West said.

See also  Lagos-ibadan Rail’ll Ready In June – Amaechi

Seriake Dickson’s endorsement of Ex-Gov Timipre Sylva as a ministerial nominee.

Dickson had congratulated Sylva on his nomination and urged the National Assembly members from Bayelsa across party lines to support Sylva’s nomination by President Muhamadu Buhari.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply