PDP Wins All Chairmanship Seats In The LG Polls In Cross River State


Candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party in Cross River State have won all the chairmanship and councillorship positions already declared by the Cross River State Independent Electoral Commission on Sunday.

Results from 10 local government areas were declared on Sunday by the Chairman of the Cross River State Independent Electoral Commission, Dr Mike Ushie.

The local government results declared include Akamkpa won by the PDP chairmanship candidate, Linus Bassey-Etim, Akpabuyo LG won by Emmanuel Offiong-Bassey, Bakassi LG won by Iyadim Amboni-Iyadim and Calabar Municipal Council won by Eke Effiong-Nta.

READ  Okorocha’s Political Future Threatened As Uzodinma Consolidates Hold On Party

Others are Calabar South LG chairmanship seat won by Esther Edet-Bassey of PDP, Etung LG won by Etuk John-Nkom, Ikom LG won by Egumi Kingsley, Obubra LG won by Dr Bassey Agara, while a woman, Justina Joseph-Edem won in Odukpani LG and Obeten Ofem-Ebri won in Yakurr.

Five political parties took part in the election, including All Progressives Congress, Labour Party, Young Progressive Party.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply