We Will Support Infrastructural Development – ODHA

The House Committee on Works and Infrastructure stated this during its visit to the Ondo State Agency For Community and Rural Development and the state Agency For Road Maintenance and Construction(OSAMC).

The chairman of the Committee, Adeyemi Olayemi said that the House will continue to support the agencies to ensure effective service delivery.

While assuring OSAMCO that the committee will ensure the agency is strengthened, he directed its management to submit full report about the agency including its nominal payroll for necessary intervention.

READ  Pulisic speaks on replacing Eden Hazard at Chelsea

Other committee members called for synergy between the agencies and the committee to achieve desired result.

The lawmakers charged the agencies to maximise the opportunity of the dry season to fix more community roads across the state.

Earlier, the Special Adviser to the state Governor on Rural and Community Development, Babatunde Kolawole who briefed the committee on their activities, affirmed that Rural Access Mobility Project (RAMP) will commence early next year.

READ  Drama As Newly wedded Nigerian Woman Begs Court To Dissolve Her Marriage Over 'Big Manhood'

For easy implementation, he hinted that the Agency have captured community roads across the 18 local governments areas of the state in the project.

The SA averred that the state governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu is committed to the actualisation of the project, to this end he said that the objective of the project is achievable.

Also, the Chairman of OSAMCO, Kehinde Osikoya who described the visit of the lawmakers as epoch making , sought for the assistance of the committee in strengthening the agency.

READ  Just In: Oyo State Assembly Passes Operation Amotekun Bill

He maintained that OSAMCO has the potentials to deliver as expected.

Lawmakers on the visit include, the Vice Chairman of the committee, Gbenga Omole, Samuel Aderoboye, Simeon Toluwani Borokini , Leonard Akinribido, Taofeek Muhammed, Festus Adefiranye and Samuel Ademola.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply