Tinubu inuagurates new ICPC, civil service commission chairmen

President Bola Tinubu conducted the inauguration of the new Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC), Dr Musa Adamu Aliu, who had recently been confirmed by the Nigerian Senate.

This appointment came after Tinubu accepted the previous chairman’s request for pre-end of tenure leave, effective from November 4, 2023, even though his tenure was set to end on February 3, 2024.

Additionally, Tinubu also inaugurated Prof Tunji Olaopa as Chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC) alongside 11 federal commissioners.

These federal commissioners of the FCSC, namely Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo, Obong Ededet Eyoma, Dr Charmberlain Nwele, Rufus N. Godwins, Dr Adamu Hussien, Aminu Nabegu, Hindatu Abdullahi, Shehu Aliyu, Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke, Princess Sarah Adebisi Sosan, and Dr Festus Oyebade, were inaugurated prior to the Federal Executive Council meeting.

Meanwhile, the President is currently presiding over the ongoing FEC meeting.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Olusola Sorinmade

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *