AFCON 2019 draw: All you need to know


The continent’s top teams will know their fate on Friday (today) in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations group-stage draw, as four pots of six teams become six groups of four.

The draw will take place outside Cairo, Egypt.

It is scheduled to take place behind the famous Giza Pyramids from 6pm GMT (7pm Nigerian time).

Hosts Egypt, Cameroon, Nigeria, Tunisia, Senegal and Morocco are the seeded countries in the draw.

READ  Iheanacho gets six minutes as Leicester hold West Ham to 2-2 draw

The 32nd Africa Cup of Nations will hold June 21 to July 19 in six venues: Cairo International Stadium; Borg El-Arab Stadium, Alexandria; Suez Stadium; Air Defence Stadium; Ismailia Stadium and; Al Salam Stadium.


Pot 1: Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco

Pot 2: DR Congo, Ghana, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea, Algeria

Pot 3: South Africa, Uganda, Benin Republic, Mauritania, Madagascar, Kenya

Pot 4: Zimbabwe, Namibia, Guinea Bissau, Angola, Tanzania, Burundi

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply