Ekiti state APC suspends 11 members

Ekiti state APC suspends 11 members

Ekiti State Executive of the All Progressives Congress, APC has announced the indefinite suspension of eleven members of the party.

Those suspended include a Special Adviser to the President, Mr. Babafemi Ojudu, Former Federal Lawmaker Oyetunde Ojo and nine others.

The Spokesperson of the Party in Ekiti State explained that the suspension was based on the recommendation of the disciplinary committee recently inaugurated by the APC state Executive to investigate their misconduct.

READ  New APC Members Can Contest 2023 Elections

The National Executive Committee had directed the suspended members to withdraw cases against the party which they filed in different courts but they failed to do so.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: