Lagos APC group, Conscience Forum, elects 37-member state executive

The Conscience Forum of the Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has released a list of state officials elected at its parallel state congress held on Saturday.

Hon Moshood Salvador-led APC Conscience Forum had its separate congress amidst the heavy presence of policemen at the Irewole Event Centre, Lagos on Saturday.

At the congress, Hon Mustapha Dabiri from Ikorodu emerged as the state party chairman of the forum with 36 other elected state officials.

According to the list of elected state officers sighted by the Nigerian Tribune, Alhaji Akeem Fagbemi (Mushin) was elected deputy chairman while Hon Olujimi Shobayo from Amuwo-Odofin emerged secretary.

Other elected officers of the forum are Olukogbon Stephen Babatunde (Ikeja), Assistant Secretary; Rev. Adesegun Samson, Vice Chairman (East); Hon. Kunle Okunola (Ikeja), vice-Chairman (West); Hon. Adebowale Adeshakin (Surulere), vice-Chairman Central; Barr. Ibijoke Tijani Fadugba (Ifako Ijaiye), legal adviser; Barr. Tunde Adelekan Ajibade, Assistant Legal adviser and Mrs Modupe Awe (Alimosho), Treasurer.

Speaking on the conduct of the multiple congresses, the chairman of the forum, Hon Salvador advised the party leaders not to underestimate or take anything for granted.

He advised the party leadership to do the needful across the affected state, adding that if not, the results will be disastrous for future elections.

Another member of the APC Conscience Forum who spoke on condition of anonymity expressed his displeasure over the sad development.

He said: “There are various factions within the Lagos APC laying claims to state congresses held at different venues. It was shocking to see several results with numbers of elected officers but none can be said to be reflective of the party’s decision.

“This is a terrible situation that requires urgent attention by the national secretariat party to avoid mutiny by aggrieved members.”

In other parallel congresses that were held simultaneously across the state, Pastor Cornelius Ojelabi was elected as chairman for the mainstream Lagos APC through a voice affirmation, while Lagos4Lagos Movement elected Prince Sunday Ajayi as its elected chairman and former Governor Akinwunmi Ambode-led AAMCO faction of the party elected Hon. Beatrice Omotayo Tugbobo as chairman.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *